top of page
  • Writer's picturethunderdx44

First Blog

The creative coding project I researched was the NYC Homeless Shelter Metrics Map by Sajit Thomas. Sajit used Esri, a geographic information system company, to create this map. This map details the amount of shelters in NYC while showing their location and relativity to essentials, such as hospitals and other shelters. With this much thought and details I believe it took 1-3 months to complete this project. Finding each shelter's capacity, location, and travel routes in its own can take up to a month. Although creating the map can be done by one person alone, finding the real life information we need a team of at least 10+ to help the project move at a steady pace. Below I will be linking the Metric Map.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5/17 Final Project IDEA

Full-screen: https://editor.p5js.org/meetch444./full/Jge8dxU9u Code: https://editor.p5js.org/meetch444./sketches/Jge8dxU9u For my final project I remade the classic game name known as Brick breaker. I

4/19 Space invader step one

While thinking of ideas for my final project, I said a video of an arcade cabinet of the game space invaders being found and I that i would be cool to recreate or reimagine space invaders on the p5. T

XY Bouncing(4/12)

https://editor.p5js.org/meetch444./sketches/kGSjq3LKV This sketch is ball bouncing in what would be a Z shape and as it bounces of the wall it changes colors. I had to dumb down this project a lot due

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page